YOUR SHORTLIST, SIDE BY SIDE
Compare smart access
Compare access-management software with physical locks. First choose the booking-to-door workflow, then confirm the exact lock model, connecting interface, power/connectivity and fallback entry. Hardware purchase and software/integration subscriptions are separate; prices below are vendor terms, not installed-system or portfolio quotes.
RemoteLock and Lynx
Change productsThe requested selection is unavailable. The labeled default comparison is shown below. Choose products.
Example comparison: RemoteLock and Lynx. This neutral default pair is not a ranking.
Scroll horizontally to compare all selected products. The left column keeps the decision question visible.
| Decision | LynxSoftware | Yale Assure Lock 2 with Wi-FiHardwareStandard Assure Lock 2: YRD410/420 keyed, YRD430/450 key-free; Wi-Fi Smart Module or compatible Connect Bridge configuration | igloohome Deadbolt GoHardwareDeadbolt Go DBX1 Satin Nickel / DBX2 Matte Black | |||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| What it does | Cloud access-management software for compatible doors; physical locks are a separate purchase. | Software for reservation-linked access and connected-property workflows, with access, guest-portal and messaging modules; locks/installation are separate. | Software-managed guest/staff access and connected-device monitoring for units, perimeter and shared areas. | Encode BE489/BE489WB Wi-Fi deadbolt hardware, separate from Encode Plus, Connect and Lever. Schlage Home supports remote access without another accessory, subject to Wi-Fi/internet/power. | Standard Assure Lock 2 hardware for US/Canada: keyed YRD410/420 or key-free YRD430/450, with a Wi-Fi module or compatible Connect Bridge. Touch/Plus features belong to other variants. | Deadbolt Go DBX1/DBX2 hardware with fingerprint, PIN, Bluetooth-key and mechanical-key entry; paired supported devices can use offline algoPIN generation. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Fit for a small host | Editorial inference: consider a separate platform for a documented booking-to-lock task or multiple compatible doors. Check existing PMS automation first; Hospitable offers no new RemoteLock connections, although configured users may continue. | Editorial inference: 1–10-property suitability depends on the proposed modules, onboarding minimum and exact lock/PMS combination; no fixed small-portfolio price is established. | Editorial inference: new 1–10-property fit is unresolved. OwnerRez reports a 15-property onboarding minimum, exempts existing customers and warns the policy may have changed; confirm current eligibility first. | Editorial inference: consider the exact deadbolt with native Airbnb or a supported PMS route, pricing the hardware and any separate automation subscription independently. A free app does not make every integration free. | Editorial inference: confirm exact Standard SKU, key fallback and remote configuration before choosing; the observed shop SKU conflict and temporary-code notice are material to guest entry. | Editorial inference: investigate it for an offline guest-PIN workflow, but confirm exact Go/PMS eligibility. US hardware sale and brand integration do not establish every Go automation route. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Pricing and conditions | From $7.50 per door/month · PremiumMonthly billing; annual commitment View detailsRemoteLock pricingPortfolio and billing optionsFrom $7.50 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Monthly billing; annual commitment From $6.00 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Annual billing and annual commitment From $7.50 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Monthly billing; annual commitment From $6.00 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Annual billing and annual commitment From $7.50 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Monthly billing; annual commitment From $6.00 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Annual billing and annual commitment From $7.50 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Monthly billing; annual commitment From $6.00 per door/month · Premium Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Annual billing and annual commitment Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Exact count and vendor quote required Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Exact count and vendor quote required All pricing terms and portfolio optionsSoftware starting per-door rates: Premium $6/month annual billing or $7.50/month monthly billing; both commit annually. Enterprise starts $12/$15 respectively; Enterprise+ is quoted. These are not per-property or installed-system totals. Confirm minimums, taxes, hardware, bridges, installation and cancellation; Premium lists 150 guest codes/90-day duration.
Research checked October 2, 2026. Confirm current pricing, eligibility and your final quote with the vendor.
| Quote requiredHardware and setup affect quote View detailsLynx pricingPortfolio and billing optionsQuote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware and setup affect quote Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Exact count and vendor quote required Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Exact count and vendor quote required All pricing terms and portfolio optionsQuote required: the reviewed Enterprise page gives no numeric base rate. Unit count, modules, hardware, installation and onboarding affect cost; property minimum and commitment are proposal-specific.
Research checked October 2, 2026. Confirm current pricing, eligibility and your final quote with the vendor.
| Quote requiredConfirm current new-customer minimum View detailsPointCentral pricingPortfolio and billing optionsQuote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required Selected property count is context, not an installed-system or portfolio quote. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Confirm current new-customer minimum Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Exact count and vendor quote required Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Exact count and vendor quote required All pricing terms and portfolio optionsInitial setup/ongoing fees require a quote; current numeric rates and ownership total are not established. Exact compatible Z-Wave equipment and installation affect cost. OwnerRez reports a 15-property new-customer minimum, except existing customers, with a policy-change caveat; verify current eligibility.
Research checked October 2, 2026. Confirm current pricing, eligibility and your final quote with the vendor.
| From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trimHardware only; installation and services extra View detailsSchlage Encode Smart WiFi Deadbolt pricingPortfolio and billing optionsFrom $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Hardware only; installation and services extra From $299.00 one-time · Encode hardware trim Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Hardware only; installation and services extra Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Exact count and vendor quote required Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Exact count and vendor quote required All pricing terms and portfolio optionsOfficial Encode hardware trim cards start $299; the separate comparison widget shows $399 MSRP. Finish, taxes, shipping, installation and services affect purchase cost. Schlage Home is free. OwnerRez direct integration separately lists $4/lock/month, in addition to its base subscription and hardware, not a universal manufacturer fee.
Research checked October 2, 2026. Confirm current pricing, eligibility and your final quote with the vendor.
| Price unverifiedObserved $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs View detailsYale Assure Lock 2 with Wi-Fi pricingPortfolio and billing optionsPrice unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Price unverified Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Observed $279.99 Wi-Fi selection has conflicting SKU specs Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Exact count and vendor quote required Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Exact count and vendor quote required All pricing terms and portfolio optionsUS shop observed $279.99 for Standard touchscreen Wi-Fi, but selected YRD420-WF1-BSP conflicts with static YRD450-WF1-BSP/no-keyway specs; that price does not resolve the ordered key configuration. Taxes/installation/services are not established as included. Vacation-host Connect Bridge bundles have separate prices/configurations; do not interchange their battery estimates.
Research checked October 2, 2026. Confirm current pricing, eligibility and your final quote with the vendor.
| From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardwareBridge and integrations priced separately View detailsigloohome Deadbolt Go pricingPortfolio and billing optionsFrom $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Bridge and integrations priced separately From $139.99 one-time · Deadbolt Go hardware Per-door/lock basis remains unchanged. Selected properties do not establish door count; hardware, installation and software are distinct. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Bridge and integrations priced separately Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Exact count and vendor quote required Quote required 20+ is an open range, not an exact count. Annual total or discount is not derived from this unit headline. Exact count and vendor quote required All pricing terms and portfolio optionsUS-store Go $139.99 USD; separate Bridge $83.99 USD. Installation/other ownership costs remain unconfirmed. App is free; global API/integration pricing starts $2/active connected lock/month, monthly in arrears, with ISO currency unconfirmed. Exact provider billing/additional partner charges and Go eligibility need confirmation; enterprise iglooworks and historical prepaid-slot terms are separate.
Research checked October 2, 2026. Confirm current pricing, eligibility and your final quote with the vendor.
| ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Setup and prerequisites | Confirm exact lock model/region, bridge and PMS plan, then map property to lock. OwnerRez allows one lock system per property, with different systems across a portfolio. | Check exact lock variant/module, account entitlement and configured workflows. OwnerRez uses Manual Lock integration, Lynx authorization/property mapping and message templates/triggers to deliver returned codes. | Check exact compatible Z-Wave hardware, local installation/service and connectivity. Yale Pro 2 commercial models are different from Assure Lock 2; the catalog does not establish Wi-Fi Encode support. | Verify door thickness, backset, bore holes and jamb; exact PDF dimensions were not verified because extracted fractions are corrupt. OwnerRez needs authorized mapping, a Schlage account/app and consistent code lengths/timezones. | Remote control needs the compatible module/bridge; nearby Bluetooth-only control differs. Keyed models have mechanical fallback, key-free models temporary 9 V power for a valid code. Exact numeric door fit remains unverified. | Pair locally over Bluetooth. A separate Bridge for remote controls must be powered/online, on 2.4 GHz Wi-Fi and within Bluetooth range; it is indoor equipment and is not required merely to generate algoPINs. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Connections | OwnerRez documents guest-code creation, booking changes and cancellations on supported programmable locks. ResortLock algorithmic codes cannot be cancelled and date changes need a new code; its Igloo route needs shorter reservations for stays over 28 days. | OwnerRez, Lodgify and Hospitable are listed; Beds24, Smoobu and Rentals United are Coming Soon, not established live. Guesty two-way documentation does not specify the Guesty tier or establish Lite compatibility. | Advertised STR providers include Guesty, Hostaway, Breezeway and EZCare, without proving every tier/code flow. OwnerRez maps by site and uses six-digit codes; custom/phone-number codes are unsupported. | Eligible US/Canada Airbnb hosts can connect one compatible lock per listing with current firmware/Wi-Fi and backup entry. OwnerRez direct Schlage v2 API is separate; one Schlage account cannot connect to multiple OwnerRez accounts. | Eligible US/Canada native Airbnb hosts can connect one compatible lock per listing, requiring current firmware/Wi-Fi and backup entry. Vacation-host Bridge bundles and direct Wi-Fi-module configurations have different prices/battery estimates. | OwnerRez describes igloohome offline/Bridge routes but Go is absent from its non-exhaustive model list: neither compatibility nor incompatibility is proven. igloohome Airbnb Connect is separate from Airbnb native hardware integration; current Go eligibility/paid billing route remain unconfirmed. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Daily operational job | Manage ongoing Access Users and temporary Access Guests. Unscheduled Access Users have 24/7 access; recurring schedules vary by model, including Encode users but not guests. Stay start/end credentials are a different function. | Generate stay-window codes from reservations and manage staff users/groups, delegation and task-status workflows. These are software functions, not included cleaning labor. | Use dashboard access credentials/event history, device control and property monitoring. These vendor capabilities do not establish reduced incidents or guaranteed uptime. | Use app recurring/temporary codes, event history and multiple-home views. The deadbolt runs on four AA alkaline batteries with low/critical indicators and local touchscreen entry. | Control compatible US/Canada locks through Yale Access. Nearby Bluetooth fallback needs proximity and a powered usable lock; Wi-Fi battery estimates depend on usage, door friction and network/configuration. | Generate algoPINs without a live lock connection for paired supported devices; local custom PINs and nearby app-based Bluetooth keys are different functions. The lock still needs power and compatible hardware. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Main limitations | API delivery can be pending, synced or failed. Already-stored valid credentials can work offline on compatible powered locks; remote grants/revocation/audits still need connectivity and this does not solve dead batteries. Door groups may require a plan upgrade. | Issued codes can be retained locally during internet outages only with supported powered devices and prior successful synchronization; pending changes/revocation are not assured. OwnerRez schedulers/webhooks do not establish instant delivery. | A historical brochure describes a cellular hub without Wi-Fi router requirements; current hub/carrier/coverage/power/backup are unconfirmed. Old codes can persist during a channel-manager transition. | A usable powered lock can retain previously stored guest-code activation/expiry offline; remote changes still need connectivity. Backup codes remain non-expiring until deleted after the trip when connected. Dead batteries/broken keypads need a separate entry method. | Yale reports Yale Access temporary codes may end early. Its remedy checks firmware 1.3.16, updates older firmware locally over Bluetooth and adjusts existing end times by one minute. If local updating is unavailable, its native-Airbnb fallback temporarily disconnects that integration, removes temporary reservation codes and uses manually created Always codes before check-in, deleted after checkout; Always codes are not time-limited. This is a vendor remedy, not proof all failures are resolved. | Duration codes over 24 hours need first use in their first 24 hours. Codes starting more than 256 hours ahead cannot be deleted; whitelist/blacklist capacity is 199 PINs. Offline generation does not give remote unlocking or immediate revocation. The vendor advises partially sheltered installation. | ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||
| Before you choose | Editorial inference: What will my enrolled doors cost with annual commitment, and does my exact PMS/US lock/bridge combination support the booking, cancellation and fallback workflow I need? Read RemoteLock profile | Editorial inference: Which minimum, modules and commitment apply to my proposal, and can you confirm my exact PMS tier, lock variant and offline-change limitations? Read Lynx profile | Editorial inference: Are my new 1–10 properties eligible today, and which hardware, local installation, connectivity, code-transition steps and ongoing fees apply? Read PointCentral profile | Editorial inference: Does my exact BE489 trim fit the door and chosen booking route, and what installation, integration charges and emergency-entry procedure will I need? Read Schlage Encode Smart WiFi Deadbolt profile | Editorial inference: Which keyed/key-free SKU and Wi-Fi/Bridge configuration am I buying, and are firmware and existing temporary codes corrected with a usable fallback entry plan? Read Yale Assure Lock 2 with Wi-Fi profile | Editorial inference: Does my exact Go DBX1/DBX2 support the current provider flow, and how will first-use/deletion limits, Bridge needs and integration billing affect my bookings? Read igloohome Deadbolt Go profile |
Sources and methodology
Based on public official documentation, without hands-on testing. Source retrieval dates are retained; the comparison assembly date does not recertify older facts. Vendor descriptions are not independent performance tests.
Category context
- Pricing and billing commitments · Retrieved October 2, 2026
RemoteLock account annual commitment; monthly or annual billing. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Monthly billing still carries an annual commitment. Current vacation-rental pricing governs advertised rates; minimums, taxes, onboarding and cancellation or refund details remain unverified.
- Find compatible devices · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Exact model/SKU; plan and hub requirements separate. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Catalog inclusion does not establish every capability, PMS connection, required bridge or regional variant. Compatibility applies to exact models, not an entire brand.
- RemoteLock FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Model and deployment dependent. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Offline behavior is described by the vendor and has not been tested by STR Compare. Already-stored valid codes differ from new remote grants or revocation; battery failure and fallback methods depend on the model.
- RemoteLock pricing — vacation rentals · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Vacation Rental Premium / Enterprise / Enterprise+. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. These are starting software rates per door, not fixed account or property quotes. Both billing panels carry annual-contract footnotes. Minimums, taxes, hardware and installation charges remain unconfirmed; monthly billing does not establish cancel-anytime terms.
- algoPIN operation and limitations · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The lock still needs power, pairing and compatible hardware. Offline generation is different from remote unlocking or immediate remote revocation; first-use and future-deletion restrictions remain material.
- iglooconnect legacy slot billing · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. This is the historical prepaid-slot flow. The current active-lock postpaid pricing has separate terms and is not established by this older article.
- igloohome Bridge US · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. US hardware store; partner eligibility varies. Bridge must be powered, online and within Bluetooth range. It is indoor equipment and is not required merely to generate algoPINs.
- igloohome Deadbolt Go US · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. US hardware store; partner eligibility varies. Hardware price is not installed cost. The vendor advises partially sheltered installation and says continuous wet-weather exposure can reduce lifespan. Up to 12 months battery life is an untested vendor estimate.
- iglooconnect marketplace · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The marketplace page uses a dollar sign without an explicit ISO currency. Model and provider eligibility, partner charges and billing flow remain specific to the chosen connection.
- igloohome software pricing · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The global pricing page uses a dollar sign without an explicit ISO currency. Exact currency, provider billing path and additional partner charges need confirmation; older slot documents describe a different flow.
- iglooconnect setup · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. Provider billing paths and device eligibility differ; the source explicitly warns some devices do not support its new integration.
- igloo supported device prefixes · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The dated list proves named API feature support, rather than every current PMS connection or workflow.
- Lynx hospitality suite · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Module availability, minimum property count, commitment and total charges depend on the proposal; a 1–10-property price is not publicly established.
- Lynx pricing · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The reviewed Enterprise page has no numeric base rate. Hardware, installation and onboarding can change the quoted total.
- PointCentral access management · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Credentials and access devices require model-specific compatibility. These vendor capabilities do not establish reduced security incidents.
- PointCentral FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Current numeric rates and total ownership costs are not publicly established in this FAQ; reuse depends on exact compatible equipment.
- PointCentral hardware · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Yale Pro 2 commercial models differ from Assure Lock 2. This catalog does not establish Wi-Fi Encode compatibility.
- PointCentral service providers · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Provider availability, local coverage and installation charges remain property-specific.
- OwnerRez PointCentral integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. OwnerRez attributes a 15-property minimum to new onboarding, exempts existing customers and warns the policy may have changed. Current eligibility requires PointCentral confirmation. Custom/phone-number codes are unsupported; old codes can persist during a channel-manager transition.
- PointCentral unified platform · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The described vendor capabilities do not establish independently measured performance or guaranteed uptime.
- Schlage Home app · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. A free manufacturer app does not establish free PMS automation or included hardware.
- Schlage Encode FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Remote access depends on property Wi-Fi, internet and a powered usable lock. Encode BE489 differs from Encode Plus, Connect and Lever.
- OwnerRez lock integration costs · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. This is OwnerRez’s integration charge in addition to its base subscription and hardware, rather than a universal manufacturer subscription.
- Schlage Encode Smart WiFi Deadbolt · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The $299 amount is a trim-card starting price, not the displayed comparison MSRP or total installed price. Selected finish, tax, shipping, installation and services can alter total cost.
- Yale Airbnb hosting · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. A Connect Bridge bundle and direct Wi-Fi module are different configurations. Their prices and battery estimates are not interchangeable.
- Yale Access app US/Canada · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. Only compatible US/Canada products are covered. Bluetooth-only control is local; Yale Home and other global SKUs are separate.
- Assure Lock2 preinstallation FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. The source contains malformed door-thickness text and different battery estimates elsewhere. Exact numeric door fit and universal battery life remain unverified; 9 V provides temporary power, not charging.
- Yale Assure Lock 2 Touchscreen with Wi-Fi · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. The selected YRD420-WF1-BSP SKU conflicts with a static YRD450/no-keyway technical-spec block on the same page. Exact keyed/key-free configuration and stock require checking the chosen SKU; this price does not include installation or services.
RemoteLock
Profile research date: October 2, 2026.
- RemoteLock FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Model and deployment dependent. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Offline behavior is described by the vendor and has not been tested by STR Compare. Already-stored valid codes differ from new remote grants or revocation; battery failure and fallback methods depend on the model.
- Find compatible devices · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Exact model/SKU; plan and hub requirements separate. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Catalog inclusion does not establish every capability, PMS connection, required bridge or regional variant. Compatibility applies to exact models, not an entire brand.
- OwnerRez RemoteLock integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
OwnerRez integration; programmable vs algorithmic model. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. The integration is documented, not hands-on tested. Hardware and interface exceptions limit general claims; exact plan entitlement and costs remain unconfirmed.
- Hospitable smart locks and access codes · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Native devices on Professional / Mogul / Legacy. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Native device automation is distinct from third-party marketplace entitlement and depends on the plan and model. A PIN does not overcome a dead battery.
- Hospitable RemoteLock integration status · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Existing configured accounts only; new connection unavailable. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. New setup through this documented Hospitable connection is unavailable. Availability of the planned replacement integration has not been confirmed.
- RemoteLock pricing — vacation rentals · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Vacation Rental Premium / Enterprise / Enterprise+. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. These are starting software rates per door, not fixed account or property quotes. Both billing panels carry annual-contract footnotes. Minimums, taxes, hardware and installation charges remain unconfirmed; monthly billing does not establish cancel-anytime terms.
- Pricing and billing commitments · Retrieved October 2, 2026
RemoteLock account annual commitment; monthly or annual billing. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Monthly billing still carries an annual commitment. Current vacation-rental pricing governs advertised rates; minimums, taxes, onboarding and cancellation or refund details remain unverified.
- OwnerRez door-lock integration overview · Retrieved October 2, 2026
OwnerRez supported interface and model. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. The one-system-per-property rule belongs to the OwnerRez workflow, rather than the whole RemoteLock account. No-cost entitlement is not established.
- OwnerRez technical and functional differences · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Hardware + OwnerRez + interface dependent. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. The minimum-lock table entry does not establish RemoteLock subscription minimums or waived charges. Actual capabilities depend on the PMS, hardware and interface.
- Access users and guests · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Access Users / Access Guests; device limitations apply. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Cleaner-only scheduled access is not automatic. Recurring guest schedules are not supported on every device.
- Access schedules and exceptions · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Access schedules; model dependent. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Recurring access schedules are distinct from stay start and end times. Scheduling limitations also apply to Yale and other devices; exact-model support needs confirmation.
- RemoteLock API V1 Documentation · Retrieved October 2, 2026
API capability; commercial entitlement unverified. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Documented API capabilities do not establish your subscription entitlement or confirm delivery to a lock. The older Basic-plan tutorial is not current pricing guidance.
- Door groups · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Door Groups; upgrade may be needed. US / North America research scope; exact hardware market variants must be checked. Premium inclusion of door groups is not established. Current pricing emphasizes door-group management in Enterprise+, and help documentation notes a possible upgrade.
Lynx
Profile research date: October 2, 2026.
- Lynx hospitality suite · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Module availability, minimum property count, commitment and total charges depend on the proposal; a 1–10-property price is not publicly established.
- Lynx pricing · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The reviewed Enterprise page has no numeric base rate. Hardware, installation and onboarding can change the quoted total.
- Lynx keyless check-in · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. This is Lynx’s capability description. Exact supported device, power and successful prior code synchronization matter; pending offline changes or revocation are not assured.
- Lynx supported locks · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The catalog names variants, rather than establishing support for every product within a brand; exact model and module eligibility still matter.
- Lynx device management · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Compatible connected hardware and configured workflows are necessary. The source does not establish independently measured energy savings.
- OwnerRez Lynx integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The documented scheduler and webhook paths do not establish instantaneous delivery for every change. Lock settings and hardware support remain with Lynx.
- Lynx integrations · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Listed provider logos do not establish product tier or every workflow. Beds24, Smoobu and Rentals United are in the Coming Soon section, rather than established live connections.
- Lynx Guesty integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The page does not specify the Guesty product tier. Guesty Lite compatibility and measured savings are not established.
- Lynx operations automation · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. These are software workflows, rather than evidence of included cleaning labor or measured operating savings.
PointCentral
Profile research date: October 2, 2026.
- PointCentral access management · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Credentials and access devices require model-specific compatibility. These vendor capabilities do not establish reduced security incidents.
- PointCentral unified platform · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The described vendor capabilities do not establish independently measured performance or guaranteed uptime.
- OwnerRez PointCentral integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. OwnerRez attributes a 15-property minimum to new onboarding, exempts existing customers and warns the policy may have changed. Current eligibility requires PointCentral confirmation. Custom/phone-number codes are unsupported; old codes can persist during a channel-manager transition.
- PointCentral short-term rentals · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Advertised STR-manager fit does not establish new-customer eligibility for 1–10 properties.
- PointCentral FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Current numeric rates and total ownership costs are not publicly established in this FAQ; reuse depends on exact compatible equipment.
- PointCentral hardware · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Yale Pro 2 commercial models differ from Assure Lock 2. This catalog does not establish Wi-Fi Encode compatibility.
- PointCentral service providers · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Provider availability, local coverage and installation charges remain property-specific.
- PointCentral integration partners · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. This establishes advertised provider connections, rather than tier eligibility or every code-sync operation.
- PointCentral cellular architecture brochure · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Quoted modules and compatible equipment; exact tier unconfirmed. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. This is a historical architecture brochure. Current hub, carrier, local cellular coverage, power and backup conditions remain unconfirmed.
Schlage Encode Smart WiFi Deadbolt
Profile research date: October 2, 2026.
- Schlage Encode FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Remote access depends on property Wi-Fi, internet and a powered usable lock. Encode BE489 differs from Encode Plus, Connect and Lever.
- Schlage Home app · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. A free manufacturer app does not establish free PMS automation or included hardware.
- Schlage Encode integrations · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Eligibility, setup and additional partner charges depend on the chosen provider and route.
- OwnerRez lock integration costs · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. This is OwnerRez’s integration charge in addition to its base subscription and hardware, rather than a universal manufacturer subscription.
- Schlage Encode Smart WiFi Deadbolt · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. The $299 amount is a trim-card starting price, not the displayed comparison MSRP or total installed price. Selected finish, tax, shipping, installation and services can alter total cost.
- Encode existing-door preparation · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Fraction glyphs are corrupt in the extracted PDF, so exact numeric dimensions remain unverified in this research. The thick-door kit’s current price is unconfirmed.
- OwnerRez Schlage integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. Setup requires a free Schlage account/app, authorized mapping and an OwnerRez subscription. One Schlage account cannot be connected to multiple OwnerRez accounts; code-length and timezone constraints remain material.
- Airbnb compatible smart locks · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Native Airbnb connection and backup workflow. US/Canada native Airbnb eligibility. Eligible US/Canada hosts can use one compatible lock per listing. Direct native Airbnb setup is separate from PMS-mediated sharing and needs current firmware, connectivity and a backup entry route.
- Encode vacation rental tip sheet · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Encode BE489; provider route specified in the claim. US-oriented host assessment; exact equipment and contract eligibility apply. A powered usable lock is still necessary. Local battery operation does not make remote commands available when the router or internet connection fails.
- Airbnb offline and backup codes · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Native Airbnb connection and backup workflow. US/Canada native Airbnb eligibility. Backup codes require a powered usable lock and remain non-expiring until removed. Dead batteries or broken keypads require a separate entry method; PMS backup workflows can differ.
Yale Assure Lock 2 with Wi-Fi
Profile research date: October 2, 2026.
- Yale Assure Lock 2 Touchscreen with Wi-Fi · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. The selected YRD420-WF1-BSP SKU conflicts with a static YRD450/no-keyway technical-spec block on the same page. Exact keyed/key-free configuration and stock require checking the chosen SKU; this price does not include installation or services.
- Yale Access app US/Canada · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. Only compatible US/Canada products are covered. Bluetooth-only control is local; Yale Home and other global SKUs are separate.
- Assure Lock2 preinstallation FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. The source contains malformed door-thickness text and different battery estimates elsewhere. Exact numeric door fit and universal battery life remain unverified; 9 V provides temporary power, not charging.
- Troubleshooting: Assure Lock 2 Temporary Entry Code Issue · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. This notice concerns Assure Lock 2 YRD410/420/430/450 and temporary codes managed in Yale Access, not every PMS or lock. Older firmware updating requires an owner within Bluetooth range; existing codes also require the documented adjustment. When local updating is unavailable, Yale advises temporarily disconnecting its native Airbnb integration, removing temporary reservation codes and using manually created Always codes before check-in, deleted after checkout, until updated. Always codes are not time-limited. This is a vendor remedy, not proof all failures are resolved.
- Yale Airbnb hosting · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. A Connect Bridge bundle and direct Wi-Fi module are different configurations. Their prices and battery estimates are not interchangeable.
- Airbnb compatible smart locks · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Native Airbnb connection and backup workflow. US/Canada native Airbnb eligibility. Eligible US/Canada hosts can use one compatible lock per listing. Direct native Airbnb setup is separate from PMS-mediated sharing and needs current firmware, connectivity and a backup entry route.
- Assure Lock 2 Wi-Fi FAQ · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Standard Assure Lock 2; named model, module and firmware limits apply. US/Canada compatible Yale models; exact configuration applies. The vendor estimate is conditional and is not measured testing. Other family documents quote different battery estimates; configuration matters. Bluetooth fallback requires proximity and a powered usable lock.
igloohome Deadbolt Go
Profile research date: October 2, 2026.
- igloohome Deadbolt Go US · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. US hardware store; partner eligibility varies. Hardware price is not installed cost. The vendor advises partially sheltered installation and says continuous wet-weather exposure can reduce lifespan. Up to 12 months battery life is an untested vendor estimate.
- igloo supported device prefixes · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The dated list proves named API feature support, rather than every current PMS connection or workflow.
- algoPIN operation and limitations · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The lock still needs power, pairing and compatible hardware. Offline generation is different from remote unlocking or immediate remote revocation; first-use and future-deletion restrictions remain material.
- OwnerRez igloohome integration · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. A brand connection is not proof that Go works with OwnerRez, and absence from an explicitly non-exhaustive list is not proof of incompatibility. Exact Go eligibility remains unconfirmed.
- iglooconnect setup · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. Provider billing paths and device eligibility differ; the source explicitly warns some devices do not support its new integration.
- igloohome Bridge US · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. US hardware store; partner eligibility varies. Bridge must be powered, online and within Bluetooth range. It is indoor equipment and is not required merely to generate algoPINs.
- igloohome software pricing · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The global pricing page uses a dollar sign without an explicit ISO currency. Exact currency, provider billing path and additional partner charges need confirmation; older slot documents describe a different flow.
- iglooconnect marketplace · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. The marketplace page uses a dollar sign without an explicit ISO currency. Model and provider eligibility, partner charges and billing flow remain specific to the chosen connection.
- iglooconnect legacy slot billing · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. This is the historical prepaid-slot flow. The current active-lock postpaid pricing has separate terms and is not established by this older article.
- igloohome Airbnb Connect · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. Its older free-trial statement conflicts with current paid integration pricing. Current price, exact Go eligibility and provider flow are unconfirmed; free automation is not established.
- Deadbolt Go access methods · Retrieved October 2, 2026
Deadbolt Go or explicitly identified partner/historical workflow. Global integration documentation; currency and partner eligibility require confirmation. Guest PINs differ from the owner Master PIN. Remote algoPIN generation is separate from local custom-PIN provisioning and nearby Bluetooth-key use.


